GBH Openvault

Boston Symphony Orchestra; Leinsdorf Conducting: Bach; Brahms


Conductor - Erich Leinsdorf. Bach - Wedding Cantata. Soloists - Saramae Endich, David Clatworthy. Reel 1 of 2.

License Clip

This program cannot be made available on Open Vault.

More material may be available from this program at the GBH Archives. If you would like research access to the collection at GBH, please email

Boston Symphony Orchestra
Leinsdorf Conducting: Bach; Brahms
Program Number


Program Description

Erich Leinsdorf conducting: Bach: Wedding Cantata no. 202; Brahms: A German Requiem. Soloists: Saramae Endich, soprano; David Clatworthy, bass. Features: New England Conservatory Chorus, directed by Lorna Cooke Davaron. William Pierce introduces the concert as the first-ever telebroadcast from Symphony Hall (in Color). BSO principals are identified and briefly spotlighted by Pierce prior to the performance.



Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Chicago: “Boston Symphony Orchestra; Leinsdorf Conducting: Bach; Brahms,” 11/26/1968, GBH Archives, accessed May 26, 2024,
MLA: “Boston Symphony Orchestra; Leinsdorf Conducting: Bach; Brahms.” 11/26/1968. GBH Archives. Web. May 26, 2024. <>.
APA: Boston Symphony Orchestra; Leinsdorf Conducting: Bach; Brahms. Boston, MA: GBH Archives. Retrieved from
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.