GBH Openvault

Boston Civic Symphony, Russell Sherman


Jordan Hall, New England Conservatory, Boston Performance by Boston Civic Symphony 11/30/1973 Program: Boyce: Symphony #1 in B-flat Major Beethoven: Piano concerto #3 in c minor, Op.37 Russell Sherman pianist Preservation Master 2/2001 10 inch reel 7.5 ips Stereo tails Note: Original Master in PO2616

License Clip

More material may be available from this program at the GBH Archives. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at GBH, please email

This program has not been digitized yet or cannot be made available on Open Vault.

Boston Civic Symphony, Russell Sherman
Program Description


Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Chicago: “Boston Civic Symphony, Russell Sherman,” 11/30/1973, GBH Archives, accessed January 21, 2022,
MLA: “Boston Civic Symphony, Russell Sherman.” 11/30/1973. GBH Archives. Web. January 21, 2022. <>.
APA: Boston Civic Symphony, Russell Sherman. Boston, MA: GBH Archives. Retrieved from
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.