GBH Openvault

The Hawthorne String Quartet


LIVE with Doug Briscoe Haldan Martinson, violin Mark Ludwig, viola Sato Knudsen, cello Guest pianist: Ya Fei Chuang

License Clip

More material may be available from this program at the GBH Archives. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at GBH, please email

This program has not been digitized yet or cannot be made available on Open Vault.

The Hawthorne String Quartet
Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Chicago: “The Hawthorne String Quartet,” 11/11/2000, GBH Archives, accessed April 23, 2021,
MLA: “The Hawthorne String Quartet.” 11/11/2000. GBH Archives. Web. April 23, 2021. <>.
APA: The Hawthorne String Quartet. Boston, MA: GBH Archives. Retrieved from
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.