WGBH Openvault

Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Crumb; Saint-Saens


Preservational Master dubbed from Original MAPC 2” # A2-03866, 2/2000.

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Evening at Symphony
Ozawa Conducting: Crumb; Saint-Saens
Program Number


Series Description

Boston Symphony Orchestra performances, Seiji Ozawa conducting - debuted nationally October 1, 1974. Series release date: 10/1/1974

Program Description

George Crumb: Echoes of Time and the River Camille Saint-Saens: Symphony no. 3 in C (Anthony Newman)

Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Performance for a Live Audience
Chicago: “Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Crumb; Saint-Saens,” 09/08/1976, WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed December 12, 2018, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_716835D30B04439DBE9752CEAA7C4155.
MLA: “Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Crumb; Saint-Saens.” 09/08/1976. WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. December 12, 2018. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_716835D30B04439DBE9752CEAA7C4155>.
APA: Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Crumb; Saint-Saens. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_716835D30B04439DBE9752CEAA7C4155
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.