WGBH Openvault

Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Beethoven; Berlioz


Preservation Master of original MAPC # A2-03846, dubbed 2/2000; original date of material 6/13/1975.

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Evening at Symphony
Ozawa Conducting: Beethoven; Berlioz
Program Number


Series Description

Boston Symphony Orchestra performances, Seiji Ozawa conducting - debuted nationally October 1, 1974. Series release date: 10/1/1974

Program Description

Ozawa Conducting: Beethoven: Overture Leonore No. 3 op. 72b; Berlioz: The Damnation of Faust (Legende Dramatique op. 24, parts 3 and 4

Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Performance for a Live Audience
Chicago: “Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Beethoven; Berlioz,” 06/13/1975, WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed June 20, 2019, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_58CCE02A560A4886A21E1CA4724091FA.
MLA: “Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Beethoven; Berlioz.” 06/13/1975. WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. June 20, 2019. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_58CCE02A560A4886A21E1CA4724091FA>.
APA: Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Beethoven; Berlioz. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_58CCE02A560A4886A21E1CA4724091FA
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.