WGBH Openvault

Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Berlioz; Ravel

Preservational Master dubbed from Original MAPC 2” # A2-04005, 2/2000.

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Evening at Symphony
Ozawa Conducting: Berlioz; Ravel
Program Number


Series Description

Boston Symphony Orchestra performances, Seiji Ozawa conducting - debuted nationally October 1, 1974. Series release date: 10/1/1974

Program Description

Berlioz: Rakoczi March Ravel: Daphnis and Chloe (Tanglewood Festival Chorus)

Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Performance for a Live Audience
Chicago: “Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Berlioz; Ravel,” WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed January 20, 2019, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_36485EE5A2744DE1A30C7110C7128B9D.
MLA: “Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Berlioz; Ravel.” WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. January 20, 2019. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_36485EE5A2744DE1A30C7110C7128B9D>.
APA: Evening at Symphony; Ozawa Conducting: Berlioz; Ravel. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/V_36485EE5A2744DE1A30C7110C7128B9D
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.