WGBH Openvault

Classical Performances/ Morning Pro Musica; Atlantic Brass Quintet


4/10/95 Atlantic Brass Quintet Engineer: Pipik CH Handel: Arival of Queen of Sheba Praetorius: 3 Dances from Terpsichore Bernstein: Candide Overture 4:12 Ives: Variations on America 6:31 Copland: Hoe Down Plog: 4 Sketches for Brass quintet 11:47 Bernstein: 3 Dance Episodes from On the Town c.10

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Classical Performances/ Morning Pro Musica
Atlantic Brass Quintet
Series Description

Launched in 1991, the program combines live studio performances, interviews with performers, studio recordings and remote concert recordings to provide listeners with a daily showcase of New England's vibrant classical music scene as well as nationally known touring musicians and ensembles

Program Description


Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Talk Show
Performance in a Studio
Warshaw, Leslie (Series Producer)
Chicago: “Classical Performances/ Morning Pro Musica; Atlantic Brass Quintet,” 04/10/1995, WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed January 19, 2019, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_C9B3046513A147FE886196031499AAD0.
MLA: “Classical Performances/ Morning Pro Musica; Atlantic Brass Quintet.” 04/10/1995. WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. January 19, 2019. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_C9B3046513A147FE886196031499AAD0>.
APA: Classical Performances/ Morning Pro Musica; Atlantic Brass Quintet. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_C9B3046513A147FE886196031499AAD0
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.