WGBH Openvault

Classical Performances Live


Original Master Jonathan Cohler (clarinet) Ken Radnofsky (saxophone) Jaime Fatas: Flamenco sin Limites, Ken Radnofsky: Saxophone, John McDonald: Piano Bernstein: Sonata for Clarinet and Piano, Jonathan Cohler, clarinet, Shizue Sano, piano Astor Piazzola: Histoire du Tango Radnofsky: saxophone John McDonald, Piano Debussy: Rhapsody for Clarinet and Piano Cohler, clarinet, Sano, Piano

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Classical Performances Live
Series Description

Launched in 1991, the program combines live studio performances, interviews with performers, studio recordings and remote concert recordings to provide listeners with a daily showcase of New England's vibrant classical music scene as well as nationally known touring musicians and ensembles Series release date: 1991

Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Performance in a Studio
Talk Show
Knisely, Richard (Series Producer)
Chicago: “Classical Performances Live,” 06/14/2002, WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed April 25, 2019, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_7034FADAE2DA4E12872D932CDD496D10.
MLA: “Classical Performances Live.” 06/14/2002. WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. April 25, 2019. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_7034FADAE2DA4E12872D932CDD496D10>.
APA: Classical Performances Live. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_7034FADAE2DA4E12872D932CDD496D10
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.