WGBH Openvault

Bach and Prokofiev

Side One: Bach D minor Concerto for 2 violins : a) Menuhin-Enesco, with Monteux, b) Glesch-Szigetti with Walter Goehr Side two: a) Prokofiev Concerto # 1, Szigetti and Beecham, b) #2 Heifitz

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Bach and Prokofiev
Program Description


Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Chicago: “Bach and Prokofiev,” WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed April 25, 2019, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_6194E29E061A4670AAD863BAC8433EF2.
MLA: “Bach and Prokofiev.” WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. April 25, 2019. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_6194E29E061A4670AAD863BAC8433EF2>.
APA: Bach and Prokofiev. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_6194E29E061A4670AAD863BAC8433EF2
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.