WGBH Openvault

Steppin’ Out; Roy Haynes Quartet

Tape #1 Stan Strickland & Company Mae Arnette Semenya McCord Roy Haynes Quartet: Roy Haynes,ds Craig Handy,ts James Genus,bass Dave Kikoski, piano Autumn Leaves “ Margot’s ID Mabel Robinson into Bud Powell to Autumn Leaves”10/28/1989 (attached note) Approximate date: 1989

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Steppin’ Out
Roy Haynes Quartet
Series Description

Radio series. Series release date: 1990

Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Chicago: “Steppin’ Out; Roy Haynes Quartet,” WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed April 22, 2019, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_4582BB8C5EB74FD58A9EE6D83E4B0664.
MLA: “Steppin’ Out; Roy Haynes Quartet.” WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. April 22, 2019. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_4582BB8C5EB74FD58A9EE6D83E4B0664>.
APA: Steppin’ Out; Roy Haynes Quartet. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_4582BB8C5EB74FD58A9EE6D83E4B0664
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.