WGBH Openvault

Live From Studio One; Joyful Noise


Leonard Brown, tenor, soprano sax Bill Lowe, trombone, tuba Carl Atkins, baritone sax Frank Wilkins, piano,organ Tim Engels, elec. bass Raon Savage, drums “Sa” Davis, percussion J.T. Duffy,recitation

License Clip

More material is available from this program at the WGBH Archive. If you are a researcher interested in accessing the collection at WGBH, please email archive_requests@wgbh.org.

Undigitized item: Request Digitization

Untranscribed item: Request Transcription

Live From Studio One
Joyful Noise
Asset Type

Broadcast program

Media Type


Chicago: “Live From Studio One; Joyful Noise,” 12/17/1996, WGBH Media Library & Archives, accessed April 26, 2019, http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_0AA6B2D612824FEC8D3856BCDD6FCCC8.
MLA: “Live From Studio One; Joyful Noise.” 12/17/1996. WGBH Media Library & Archives. Web. April 26, 2019. <http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_0AA6B2D612824FEC8D3856BCDD6FCCC8>.
APA: Live From Studio One; Joyful Noise. Boston, MA: WGBH Media Library & Archives. Retrieved from http://openvault.wgbh.org/catalog/A_0AA6B2D612824FEC8D3856BCDD6FCCC8
If you have more information about this item, we want to know! Please contact us, including the URL.